At least she didn't offer me $1,000,000 from the Nigerian president. Seems hinky, I'm ignoring it...
Does anyone else think this seems suspicious? Or am I just paranoid:
Conte Vn added a comment to your profile on Live Here Oak Park:
Hello dear
My name is Veronica Conte,i wish to ask for your true friendship.I have important reasons to request your interest.
Write me here:veronicaconte_01@live.com
Thanks,
Veronica.
Tags: spam
Yes, I got exactly the same message. I suspect that we were hit because there are robot-type programs that go to websites and pull out all the email addresses. They are then sold to spam merchants. If we get more of these "offers" we might need to take some defensive actions.
Oh, now I see in other replies that Becca has taken care of it.
Brent Jones
Speaking of which, I see a few new members on the site, without pictures, and without any information in their profiles. Might they be spammers?
Want to get a daily e-mail digest of the latest blogs, forum discussions, photos, video or activity on Live Here Oak Park? Just sign up for NutshellMail.© 2010 Created by Becca.